Pilot Boat “Old Dominion”

I took this at work this evening on Lynnhaven Inlet.  The Pilot Boat “Old Dominion” returning to the station with Captain Joe Shcacherer off his outbound ship.   The cold front that never seems to get through is making some cool clouds.

4 comments on “Pilot Boat “Old Dominion”

  1. Clara says:

    Wow, the sky in this photo is incredible! I could probably take some pointers from you in food photography.

    • Jim Brickett says:

      Clara – thaks for the comment. The sky was fantastic Sat night when I shot that. For me photography is when I see something and say WOW – I just try to catch the lighting and scene as I see and feel it. I try to slightly underexpose images for better color saturation. (then brighten them on computer as needed). The rest for me is being in the right place at the right time. I hope you are having a great day. It is my weekend.
      Best Regards
      Jim

  2. I love the dramatic effect of sunlight peeping through a gap in the dark clouds 🙂

Leave a Reply

