Rainbow Lynnhaven Inlet

I took these 2 images while at work at Lynnhaven Inlet today – Thur Oct 13, 2011 around 6:30 PM.  The boats are Pilot Boats.  The rain was moving through and the rainbow was awesome.   I wished I could get to a better vantage point to get more of it – but had to settle for what I could capture.  It was a great one to see.

4 comments on “Rainbow Lynnhaven Inlet

  1. Nice capture. I like the second photo where the boat dominates the foreground and the rainbow the background. The weather is likewise clearly captured. Thumbs up!

  2. Very nice capture! I agree with what The Traveller says 🙂

  3. ehpem says:

    I like these a lot. From my home I can hear the rumble of the pilot boats dropping and retrieving pilots from ships in the Strait of Juan de Fuca, mostly coming and going from Vancouver, but other place in the inland waters of western Canada. They are loud hard working all weather craft, and your pictures capture this really well.

    • Jim Brickett says:

      Thank You. That is cool that you can hear the boats from your home. (unless they keep you awake). It has been too long since I sailed the waters near you. I love the trip from Seattle to Juneau. I hope you have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

