Pastel Dawn Virginia Beach

I got out of work at 5 AM (Sat Oct 15, 2011) and headed to the Ocean Front at Virginia Beach to shoot some images of the Koman Walk for the Cure – a Breast Cancer fund-raiser and event.  I was waiting for some friends to arrive and saw this scene.  I love the pastel and peaceful scene.

 

2 comments on “Pastel Dawn Virginia Beach

  1. Love this. I grew up in the DC area, so I’ve been down to Virginia Beach a number of times in my life. Nice to see it again, and in such a pretty way. The colors and dark and shapes are just wonderful. Well done. 🙂

  2. Jim Brickett says:

    Katie – thank you. I don’t get to the main drag at the beach too often – due to crowds. I like it off season. I do get to the bay side a lot more – I work there and it offers plenty of oppotunities for images. I hope you get to visit the ocean soon.
    Best Regards
    Jim

Leave a Reply

