Susan G. Komen Walk For The Cure

Yesterday – Sat Oct 15, 2011 I had the pleasure of taking photos of the Susan G. Komen Walk for the Cure at Virginia Beach Oceanfront.  This was an amazing show of support for the cause of beating and curing Breast Cancer.  My grreat friend Deb and her crew were walking in it and it was moving to see so many people out for this great event.  It was colorful too.  Here are a few more images;

Deb and her crew

Some of the Bra-Ha-Ha people

 Deb and cresw on the start.

4 comments on “Susan G. Komen Walk For The Cure

  1. How wonderful! The joy that we can find in supporting our families and friends.

  2. lesleycarter says:

    I participated in Run for the Cure every year when I was teaching, but I missed it this year because of morning sickness.

    Great first photo and great cause 🙂

  3. Jim Brickett says:

    Lesley: Sorry I missed your comment for a while – I’m still trying to get used to this blog thing. Wow – morning sickness – I hope that leaves you soon. I remember when Monica had that – more than 20 years ago – but still brings back memories. This walk was a moving and gratifying experience. My friend just had surgery and is doing well. Have a great day.
    Best Regards
    Jim

Leave a Reply

